Crochet beard hats

Probably the best thing I have seen this week! Yes, you read it correctly – crochet beard hats (as I like to call them), or ‘beard beanies’. My lovely friend, Emsie, sent me a newspaper clipping earlier this week…

Whatever next?!

Have you made something out of the ordinary? Or seen some unusual crochet on the web or in the shops? I’d love to see! Makes me think that The Bert’s request for crochet trousers might not be so strange after all…

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crochet beard hats

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones , these are so funny but also quite practical …..keep your face warm :0)
    Thankyou so much for your comments . They are lovely and your links are great.
    I did spot that stylecraft plum earlier today on the net . I wish there was a stockist nearer to me so I could see it in person…… May still make a special trip the 19 miles to the nearest place …..such a chore :0)
    Jacquie x

  2. Jacquie says:

    Oooh , found a closer stockist …yay.
    Jacquie x

  3. Felicia says:

    That’s so cool. My beard made it into the paper (top left)!! 😀

    But I was wondering if you could let me know where the newspaper was published.
    Oh, and if you would like the pattern, it is free on my blog (http://agirlandheryarnfk.blogspot.com/).

    -Felicia

  4. Jess says:

    Hello! I have been searching for a bearded beanie pattern but can’t seem to find one I like. I know you took your pattern off of this site but do you still give it out? or do you sell it? I’d like to make one for my 2 nephews for Christmas. They would really get a kick out of it. Please let me know if you are giving it out or selling it!
    Thank you and God Bless!

Leave a comment