Crochet trousers

 

I think I’m in need of some normality today, following another conversation with The Bert last night about crochet trousers. Yes, you heard right. Crochet T R O U S E R S.

It all started a couple of months ago when I started to teach myself crochet. I offered to make The Bert a scarf, or a hat, once I had mastered the basics. ‘Trousers’ he said. ‘I’d like some crochet trousers.’ Even JB is perplexed by the idea. 

 

The conversation has come up repeatedly on various occasions since then, and whilst I don’t believe for one second that he is serious about wanting or wearing a pair, it makes me wonder whether I am a crazy lady for not recognising the merit of crochet trousers, or whether it is The Bert who is crazy… Either way, no doubt this won’t be the last I hear on the matter!

Anyway, all this talk of crochet has made me want to finish my musings and get back to the crochet blanky I am making! I will most definitely be telling you about in more detail at some point. I feel excited just thinking about it! Happiness is, and all that…

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in crochet, JB. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crochet trousers

  1. emsie says:

    The Bert would look fab in crochet trousers, just perfect for the winter…. make sure you use a nice soft wool though, don’t want any chafing 😉 xxx

  2. Pingback: Crochet beard hats | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

