Time to blog

Hello lovelies!

Wow, it has been an absolute age since I was last here writing on my little blog. I’m sorry to those of you that have kindly followed me, I’m sure you’ll have given up on me by now.

The thing is, I so desperately WANT to write, but I’m really struggling on finding the time. I’ve always thought that you find time to do the things you want, and if I reaLLY wanted to do it then somehow a moment in the day would be found. So maybe I have just been content enjoying life and not really too fussed about blogging about it? But I have missed it. And I very much hope that I will be able to make time to tell you about oh so many things that I’ve been wanting to share…

Like, the crochet blanket I made for my brand new niece (last May)… The gingerbread men that I was addicted to hooking around Christmas time… And the mobile that I’m making for my son’s nursery (I started it when I was pregnant, the plan was to finish it before the baby arrived but I got distracted as usual! So now I’m doing the final few things to have it all done in time for his 1st birthday in 3 weeks time, eek where did that year go?!).
But for now, I just wanted to share this lovely drawing that I received in a Christmas card… It’s just started snowing here (don’t think it will settle) and I instantly thought of the lovely house that been drawn for us…

IMG_1115

You might recognise the style of the drawing – black pen lines neatly outlining the sweet little picture of my little family at home in the snow? Yes, this wonderful drawing was in a card from Bunny Mummy and I will treasure it always! The Bert and I would love to live in a double-fronted house, maybe one day! Thank you, so much, Jacquie. I also loved the little picture on the back of the envelope, it made me smile so much…

IMG_1116

And the card itself reminded me of ‘Tom Tit’ that usually finds a hiding place somewhere in Jacquie’s drawings!

IMG_1117

Anyway, as predicted the snow hasn’t settled and it’s stopped again now. Short-lived excitement! And I’m afraid the rest of the news and updates will have to wait as I fear that my little one will wake any moment! But a very happy 2015 (belated) to everyone and I hope to be back again soon.
Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time to blog

  1. Jane says:

    Absolutely no need for apologies but especially when you have a young baby – time becomes one of those things that you might think of wistfully and hope that one day you might have five minutes to yourself (and you will!) Enjoy your little one x Jane

  2. Susan says:

    So glad to hear from you. I was thinking about your blog yesterday and wondered how you were.

  3. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, I missed this post.
    thank you so much for your kind words. The first few years with a small person are full on, but it will get easier. We will be here whenever you get the time to join in again.
    Lots of love
    Jacquie x

Leave a Reply

