A busy time for Jones

Hi lovelies,

Thanks for continuing to stop by and leave me little comments as and when – it really does make my day! I’m surprised that you haven’t given up on me what with my long absence from blogland – and just as I was getting back in the swing of things too. It’s been ages since I stopped in and let you know my news – something which the 52 weeks of happy posts were doing so beautifully. I am so ridiculously far behind on them now – I think I’m beyond the point of no return.

The last few months have been a busy time here in The House of Jones. Work has been hectic – which is partly why I haven’t been blogging. After a day on the computer at work, I just couldn’t seem to face logging on again to write. We’ve also had the builders in doing jobs on the house (mainly carpentry-type things like built in shelving and new internal doors), and with that has come the daily decision-making which diverted my attention to a world of door furniture and shelving-design.

That’s not to say I haven’t managed to fit some craft in though – I’ve been working on a little something ready to give as a Christmas present. A crocheted something, but requiring the sewing machine too. I will show you once it has been given! I’m pretty pleased with how it’s turned out – especially the bit on the sewing machine as it doesn’t come easily to me.

And I’ve also been incredibly busy with another important project – probably the most complicated thing I’ve ever made. It hasn’t required too much thought on my part, it’s just sort of making itself, but it has been ever so tiring… perhaps you can guess?

Yes, I’m completely overjoyed to tell you that The Bert and I are having a baby!! We’re terribly excited and can’t wait to meet the little one in mid-February. My mind is already full of little projects that I’d like to make, I mustn’t get too carried away!

Well, I’m afraid just a fleeting visit from me today – I’m off to meet some old school friends in the pub (just a soft drink for me!), our Christmas Eve tradition to get-together. But I hope to be back again to share more news with you once the festivities have died down.

So that just leaves me to wish you all a wonderfully happy Christmas, whatever you are doing and wherever you are in the world. Enjoy the festivities and thank you for your friendship this year.

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, baby, Blog related, Christmas, crochet, General chit chat, Holidays, Home, Renovations, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A busy time for Jones

  1. Congratulations on your news! Happy Christmas, have a lovely time.

  2. Congrats on the new baby. My birthday is in Feb. Merry Christmas to you and your family

  3. Jacquie says:

    Such Wonderful news Jones ! I’m thrilled for you both.
    Have a relaxing and happy time this Christmas, don’t forget to put your feet up.
    love
    Jacquie x

  4. sandiart says:

    Ooh, how exciting, not that long to go, the young girl at my work is expecting but not due till June, although I have known since she was 5 weeks, she had to tell someone…..and I was the someone. Take care xx Sandi

  5. Nicola says:

    Lovely news Jones! Hope you have a lovely festive period and find time for some rest. Nicola x

  6. Lucy@Attic24 says:

    Aww huge congratulations!! That is wonderful news indeed….wishing you all the best for a very happy February!
    Lucexxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  7. Rachael says:

    How lovely. Wishing you a wonderful last few weeks… 2014 is going to be a whole new adventure that will just get better and better.

  8. Kate says:

    Jones!! Hurrah-hooray, what awesome news!! I’m thrilled for you, how exciting… Stay warm and well these last few weeks and make sure you keep us all updated; brilliant 🙂 Kate x

    • I thought you found me out all those months ago when I was making the baby blanket for my friend. It was early days then so I didn’t want to let on. You must have a sixth sense for these things!
      Jones x

  9. Pingback: Patchwork crochet project bag | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

