Catching up

I can’t quite believe it’s almost the weekend again. It seems like only yesterday that I was up in Yorkshire on my little Yarndale adventure. I’d love to share my Yarndale tale with you, but it’ll have to be next week now as I’m off on another jolly!

20131004-193252.jpg
Oops sorry to any of you that started reading this post in its half finished state – I’m writing this at the airport on the WordPress app and haven’t quite got the hang if it, hence publishing the whole thing and not just the image.

Anyway, yes, I’m off on another weekend jolly with my spotty case and this time my passport too. I’m not sure that I need it as I’m only going to Edinburgh but any excuse to use it and its cute passport cover!

I’m really excited for the weekend – I’m going to be staying with my good friend Emsie and meeting up with my other bridesmaid, Gill, too. It’s convenient that they live in the same place, even if it is a bit far away!

Last time I was in Edinburgh seeing them both we were shopping for bridesmaids dresses! I think there is a different agenda planned for this weekend – maybe the botanic gardens and the zoo and an autumn walk… And lots of cuddles with Emsie’s baby boy. He’s six weeks old and this will be our first introduction. Excited!

So there’s going to be a lot to catch up on next week – Yarndale AND Edinburgh. I hope I manage it – work has been busy this week and I’ve done some long days to try and catch up on all the work. Next week doesn’t look much better!

Anyway, I’m not going to think about work for the weekend, just enjoy a lovely girlie weekend with my besties.

I hope you have a great weekend too.

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Day trips, General chit chat, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Catching up

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, have another great weekend….Edinburgh is somewhere I would love to visit.
    So sorry to have missed you at Yarndale.
    Jacquie x

  2. Mum says:

    Enjoy your weekend. Your little case is working overtime!
    Love from Mum
    xx

  3. Rachael says:

    Ah, I could have caught up with you at Yarndale too. I think the whole yarny world was there!

Leave a Reply

