Yarndale excitement

As you may know, I’m heading up to Yarndale this weekend on a little jolly with an old colleague of mine.

I’m getting terribly excited! Not only for Yarndale but also for the weekend away. I’m not sure that I’ve been to this part of the UK before (unless I was very small, in which case I can’t remember).

The first part of the journey will start this evening (eek, better get going!) as I complete the first 40 miles of the trip. The remaining 180 miles will be done tomorrow.

Packed and ready for Yarndale ©The House of JonesI’m all packed and ready to go – little case of clothes etc, current WIP in case I get the need to crochet, a bottle of wine for my friend (as I’m staying at hers tonight), some wool from my stash clear out for the Yarndale Oxfam collection, and a tin of homemade flapjacks. Because it is always best to travel prepared.

I really am so looking forward to this festival of creativity, and it is making my heart sing that the BBC has forecast Big Sun in Skipton for the weekend – I just know the metres upon metres of Yarndale bunting will look even better in the autumn light. And crisp, bright autumn days are my favourite!

I know that many of you are also heading to Yarndale – I’m predicting a buzzy atmosphere of creative chatter as like-minded people gather for this woolly extravaganza. If you’re planning to go this weekend, please do leave me a note in my comments and I hope that I’ll be able to meet you there.

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Craft, crochet, General chit chat, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarndale excitement

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, I’m there tomorrow, I’ve blogged my bright outfit …so hoping you will spot me :0)
    Jacquie x

  2. Lucy@Attic24 says:

    Helloooooooooo!
    Just bobbing by to say what a delight it was meeting you, it is always lovely to put a (smiley) face to the name and I’m really happy you stopped by to say hello. It was busy eh??!!!
    Much love to you Jones, thank you so much for journeying to see us
    Lucexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Jen says:

    Looking forward to seeing what you thought of Yarndale… I for one ADORED it! Was much less organised – three adults and a crawling baby made for packing chaos!

Leave a Reply

