52 weeks of happy (35/52)

Well would you look at that. Without knowing it, I’m well over half way through my 52 weeks of happy. If I’m honest, when I started this blog series, I thought it would be a short-lived thing, so I’m really pleased to be this far through and still going. I may have been late to the party, and I may have missed the odd week, and done a few weeks at once on occasion – but I’m Doing It. And that feels good.

Anyway, enough chatter, here are my happies from last week…

1. Passiflora comeback

Passiflora flower ©The House of JonesLook what came back into flower this week – our passiflora plant. And we have another in the back garden which is heavy with flowers ready to open. Lovely.

2. Indoor blooms

Indoor blooms ©The House of JonesOne of my new year’s resolutions was to have more fresh flowers in the house which, amazingly, I think I have managed! The last couple of weeks I’ve had these gorgeous gladioli and the other daisy-like flowers – they just keep going and going.

3. Brownie baking

Chocolate brownies ©The House of Jones

My friend came over for a BBQ lunch on Saturday (I know, a BBQ in late September!) so I made a batch of chocolate brownies. I over-baked them a little, but they were still delicious. I think the cream and raspberries helped!

4. Circus fun

The circus big top ©The House of JonesOn Saturday evening we went to the circus – and oh boy, what a fun evening it was! It’s a really lovely night out: a family show with an old fashioned feel to it – a variety of talent from jugglers and acrobats, to tight-rope walking, clowns and more. We went last year so knew what sort of thing to expect, but they’d done a new show this year which was absolutely hilarious! It really was an evening of superlatives!

Circus fun ©The House of JonesI hope you’re having a happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, baking, Flowers, Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

