52 weeks of happy (34/52)

Ooh it’s been such a lovely day here today – proper autumn. Crisp and bright… windy though!

I’ve had a lot to be happy about in the last week, here are some of the highlights:

1.Night out with friends

No picture for this one (too busy having fun!), but I had such a happy time out on Friday night with my car share buddies. We went to a lovely pub that does really good Thai food – it’s a firm favourite with the group as the food is particularly tasty and we usually get the function room where we can be as loud as we like!

2. Pie time

Macaroni cheese pie ©The House of JonesWe bought these scrumptious pies from the farmers market on Saturday. Mine was a ‘Glasgow pie’ – filled with macaroni cheese, vine tomatoes and spinach.

Glasgow pie ©The House of JonesThe Bert had chorizo and ham hock in his. They were delicious!

3. The breakfast of champions

Porridge with fruit ©The House of JonesThe turning of September has made me want to have a warming start to the day. This porridge with fresh berries was scrummy! (I maybe over did the syrup just a little, but mmm mmmmmm!).

4. Lazy Sunday morning

Sunday morning hooky ©The House of JonesNothing like a spot of Sunday morning hooky. I’m still working on my colourful granny stripe blanket – it’s coming along nicely. I’m ashamed to say I stayed in my pjs until gone 2pm on Sunday… what a lazy Jones!

Quite a lot of food highlights from last week! I wonder what will be making me smile this week…

Have a happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, crochet, Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (34/52)

  1. It’s hard to say which bit of your week I envy the most, the pies look delicious, but so does the lazy Sunday!

  2. Bev says:

    A lazy, cozy, Fall Sunday…it’s the best!

Leave a Reply

