52 weeks of happy (29/52)

Thanks for the lovely comments on my last couple of posts – it’s always lovely to hear from you!

So another week has passed, and here are my happies from the week that was:

1. Baby boy granny patchwork blanket – complete!

Baby boy granny patchwork blanket ©The House of Jones

I finally finished my latest blanket this week. A present for my friend Emsie, who is patiently waiting for her little boy to arrive – her due day was Saturday. As Ems reads along with The House of Jones, I couldn’t post too many pics along the way but will do a big reveal when I get a mo. I was really chuffed with how this one turned out.

2. New furniture

New furniture ©The House of JonesThe final piece of bedroom furniture arrived this week and we spent part of yesterday morning moving the old chest of drawers (riddled with wood worm) and hoovering up to put the new chest of drawers in its place. The new one is quite a bit smaller which has already made a big difference in the room. I’m trying to be good and not clutter the top with lots of my bits and bobs! Since this photo was taken we’ve hung a picture on the wall above it too. Exciting stuff.

3. Wahey!

Wahey card ©The House of JonesI love getting post, so it made me super happy to receive this lovely card from Ems this week. And Wahey was exactly how I was feeling as we’ve had the outcomes of the restructure at work and after a bit of uncertainty (my role was at risk of redundancy), I’ve been told I’ve got a permanent role in the new team. Yippee to that!

4. Walk across the meadows

Buddleia full of butterflies ©The House of JonesWe went on a walk down the lane and across the meadows and fields yesterday. It was lovely actually. As was this buddleia we passed on the way, covered with butterflies!

Just a quick one from me today – I’ve got dinner in the oven and it’s going to be ready any minute!

I hope that you’re having a very happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, crochet, Home, The great outdoors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

