52 weeks of happy (20/52)

Just a quick one from me today, bobbing by with my little happies from last week:

1. Sunflower seeds emerge

Sunflower seedlings ©The House of JonesOoh, just look at them! Can you believe it was only last weekend that we planted them and now look! Very excited.

2. Summer evening walk

Meadow view ©The House of Jones

I popped out for a walk across the meadows one night last week. Armed with only my camera, I had such a lovely time. Plan to share this with you when I get a mo.

3. Amsterdam jolly

In the Vondelpark ©The House of JonesI was over in Amsterdam this weekend celebrating my niece’s 1st birthday. What a super weekend, she is such a treasure. And the party was a big success. On Sunday we went for a walk in the Vondelpark Park and my niece went on the swings. She loves them!

4. Returning home

Our utility room ©The House of JonesBit soppy, but lovely to return home to The Bert on Sunday. And an added bonus that he’d been busy doing some more of the painting in our new utility and downstairs cloakroom. Beginning to wonder how we coped without this space – as my mother-in-law would say “it’s a boon!” (sorry no new photo, must take some new ones!)

Lovely to be able to share these happies with you. I know I’m a bit behind on other promised posts – for example my Easter holidays. I’ve decided that they were so long ago now, that I’ll probably never get round to writing about that. Sorting the images is the main thing – spread over about four memory cards and I don’t have the energy. So congratulations to any of you that secretly guessed the Isle of Man! We had an absolutely amazing week. This is still one of my favourite pictures from the trip::

Coastal path © The house of JonesLovely memories of an incredibly precarious coastal walk!

Anyway, I hope you’re having a very happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, Being an Auntie, Garden, Holidays, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (20/52)

  1. How exciting to see those little green shoots popping through.

  2. cmeboutique says:

    Lots of lovely “happies”. In our house, it’s Count Your Blessings! 😀 That photo at the end is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

