52 weeks of happy (19/52)

Hello, hello!

Hasn’t the weather been gorgeous the last few days? A proper sunny June, just as June should be. How lovely! Except that I seem to have picked up a stinking cold, which means I haven’t been able to enjoy the good weather as much as I’d have liked.

Anyway, that said, there was plenty to be happy about this week:

1. Crochet therapy

Crochet bunting ©The House of JonesNothing like playing with wool to make your heart feel happy. While laying low with the stomach bug at the beginning of the week, and with the cold at the end of the week, I picked up my hook and played crochet bunting. Like many of you, I’m making some flags for Lucy ready for the Yarndale walk and am so enjoying the colour play!

2. The Great Sunflower Race

Sunflower seeds ©The House of JonesAfter much talk, we finally got round to planting our sunflower seeds this weekend. We’re joining Kate for her Great Sunflower Race. We’re very behind, so I don’t imagine we stand a chance of growing the tallest, but they say it’s the taking part that counts!

3. Garden delights

Garden highlights ©The House of JonesLots more going on in the garden this week. The irises are starting to flower, there’s a beautiful trailing plant creeping over from next door, and our strawberries are getting big, with lots of flowers. Eek, I hope they fruit! These have been a lovely distraction from the weird algae of last week (which, incidentally, dried all crispy as soon as the rain stopped).

4. New furniture

New furniture ©The House of JonesOrdering this furniture was a happy for me back in week 11, and this weekend it arrived! At last. Hardly the 4-6 week delivery we were advised (it’s was actually almost 12 weeks – shows how out of step I am with my happy weeks!), but it is here now and has really transformed our bedroom! Goodbye wobbly rails, hello grown up oak loveliness!

Ooh and let’s not forget the lovely vintage tea plates which I bought last Monday::

Vintage tea plates and cake stand ©The House of JonesAhhh, what a lot of happiness!

I hope that you’re having a very happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, crochet, Garden, Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 52 weeks of happy (19/52)

  1. are there the seeds of sun-flowers?

Leave a Reply

