52 weeks of happy (17/52)

Hiya lovelies,

Thanks for all the super comments on my baby blanket and fruity almond cake! ooh it’s made my week!

Here are some more happy from the week that was::

1. Surprises

Ladybird gifts ©The House of Jones Shopper coin ©The House of Jones

I received a lovely surprise parcel from an old friend in the post this week (ooh, I love post!). A belated birthday present of a gorgeous ladybird card and matching pins. They are so cute! and then, the very same day, The Bert came back from a meeting in London with another surprise for me. A wee giftie – Just Because. A little shopper coin for my keyring, to replace the one which I lost from the trolley a few months ago. Love the little bird!

2. Fooooood

Fancy bread ©The House of Jones Tasty trout ©The House of Jones Strawberry almond cake ©The House of Jones

It’s been a week of delicious food. Highlights have been a bargain loaf in the reduced section (reduced from £3.95. FOR BREAD?! Who buys these things?! it was yummy though!); a fresh brown trout (which The Bert caught, readied for cooking, and baked as a surprise dinner for me); a BBQ when the family were over and the raspberry/strawberry almond cake. I’m going to need several turns at the gym to work it all off!

3. Family time

Getting ready for painting toes ©The House of Jones

Painting toes ©The House of Jones

My family (parents, sister, brother-in-law and niece) came over for the day on Saturday. We had such a lovely time. BBQ lunch, little trip into town, lots of playing, eating, tea drinking, early birthday present for my niece… she is so gorgeous at the moment! We took her to the pottery cafe so that we could get her footprint on to a couple of little plates. So sweet! Bit tickley painting her toes, so apologies for the blurry picture!

4. Our kitchen table

Kitchen table ©The House of Jones

We bought this lovely table and chairs several weeks ago, and have been waiting until the renovation work was mostly done to set it up and in place in the kitchen. It is ExACtly what we wanted! It just looks so perfect in our kitchen. I even set it up on Saturday night ready for breakfast on Sunday (above)! It really is making me so happy to have somewhere in the kitchen to sit down and eat. We’ve got into bad habits, having our dinner on our laps in front of the TV but even in the short time the table’s been up, we’ve been eating most of our meals at it and that fills me with such joy ♥

I know I’ve cheated a bit this week and popped in several photos. I had a bit of a glut of happy things this week, the little sorts of things, and I just wanted to capture it all, you know?

Anyway, I hope that you’re having a very happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, baking, Being an Auntie, Cooking, Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (17/52)

  1. Jacquie says:

    Love your happy things Jones. Your kitchen table is so pretty. Meant to comment on your Elmer blanket before….it’s wonderful, well done.
    Jacquie x

  2. Jacquie says:

    Hi, me again. Sorry forgot to answer your question on mosaics.
    There are quite a few free sites to make these…then you download them into your computer and add to your post. I think pic monkey is very popular.
    Hope this helps….I had to ask my readers how to do it :0)
    Jacquie x

  3. The table looks fab deliciously set up ready for breakfast and all the other lovely food you have going on at your place.

Leave a Reply

