52 weeks of happy (15/52)

Just bobbing by with this week’s happies. Another fleeting one from me this week – the renovations are coming along nicely, hopefully be done by the end of this week/beginning of next… the transformation is making me very happy indeed. But I just want it Done Now Please!!

1. Blanket border

Working the edge © The House of Jones

Last week I was busy on the old crochet, working on The Edge for my Elmer Inspired Granny Patchwork Baby Blanket. Ooh, it made me so happy to see my lovely squares getting their finishing touch! Blanket was all finished on Friday and I gave it to my friend on Saturday – a Ta dah! post to follow soon.

2. Garden update

Spring garden © The House of Jones

Spring flowers everywhere! The garden’s looking rather lovely (if you ignore the overgrown bits and the weeds!).

3. Baking for friends

IMG_8238

Oh, I know, I need to do a different recipe! I’m always baking flapjacks – but this time I was asked to make them for a friend’s party at the weekend. Happy to oblige!

4. Devon jolly

Delightful Devon © The House of Jones Bantham beach fun © The House of Jones Burgh Island © The House of Jones

This weekend just gone The Bert and I went for a big get together in Devon. What a fabulous weekend! Lovely to see all my besties from uni, plus their other halves, children and bumps (more blankets to make!). The weather was glorious, we went to Bantham beach on Sunday and whiled away the hours playing beach games, paddling in the sea, and eating pasties. Bliss.

I hope you’re having a very happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, baking, crochet, Devon, Flowers, Garden, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (15/52)

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, that Devon break look fabulous and I can’t wait to see your blanket ta-dah. It’s great to have an reason to make mare baby blankets.
    Glad the renovations are progressing quickly.
    Jacquie x

  2. Mum says:

    Lovely pics as always. I’m looking forward to seeing the completed blanket.
    Love from Mum
    xx

  3. Pingback: 52 weeks of happy (33/52) | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

