52 weeks of happy (12/52)

What a lovely evening! The sun is out and it actually feels like spring!

I had planned to write this post yesterday but I had an awful headache when I got home from work, opening my laptop was the last thing I felt like doing.

Anyway, here I am with my week of happies::

1. Lighter later

View across the meadows © The House of Jones

This picture was taken last week on my walk back from my friend’s house after work. Only 7pm, it wasn’t as dark as the picture looks, the light on the fields was lovely. I’m so enjoying that the evenings are getting longer.

2. Garden update

Narcissi © The House of Jones Grape hyacinths © The House of Jones Aubretia © The House of Jones

Seeing all the new spring growth and flowers has been lovely – it’s been ages since I had a proper nosy around the garden. Some of the daffodils are out – grape hyacinths, narcissi (didn’t know we had these!), aubretia. The tulips are in wait. I don’t know the names of half the plants we have in our garden – any ideas on this pink one?

Unknown pink flower © The House of Jones

3. Yummy chocolates

Yummy choccies © The House of Jones

Mmm, the choccies didn’t last long enough to get a picture so this shot of the menu will have to do! The Bert and I had a few each night. A gift from my friend a few weeks back – gorgeous box too, already thinking what lovely things I might keep in it! Happy days.

4. Crochet bunting

Crochet bunting

Last week I started making a little run of crochet bunting. I’m going to hang it up in my kitchen window. It picks out our kitchen colours – pale blue and cream. The little flags are proving really quick to do and I’m looking forward to seeing it up and in place. The Bert remains to be convinced!

I hope you’re having a very happy week, I’ll be back soon with some chat about our holiday!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, crochet, Flowers, Garden, The great outdoors. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (12/52)

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, love your sky photo…wonderful colours and tree silhouettes. Your bush looks like a flowering currant….very nice too.
    The bunting looks very pretty….I’m sure the Bert will take to it :0)
    Jacquie x

  2. madebymum says:

    Oh, oh, oh, those flower pictures are making my heart flutter. I agree, looks like flowering currant. Happy days indeed.

  3. Pingback: 52 weeks of happy (13/52) | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

