Back from hols

Cooeee! I’m back! Bit of a pause the last couple of weeks while me and The Bert enjoyed a little jolly away from home – more pics to follow, but here’s a little taster for you::

Boats in the harbour © The House of Jones

Spring scene © The House of Jones  Mountain road closed © The House of Jones Lighthouse © The House of Jones

Coastal path © The house of Jones

Any guesses as to where we went? Feel free to pop your thoughts in the comments – I’ll reveal our destination in a future post about our holiday.

It’s lovely to be home actually – we got back yesterday evening. Today the sun is shining, we’ve been able to peg our holiday washing out on the line, go out without a coat, and generally just enjoy the little things about being at home. Including these beautiful hyacinths that The Bert’s mum bought for us on her last visit – they came into bloom while we were away and smell divine!

Blue hyacinths © The House of Jones

Bit behind on my week’s of happy, but if it’s ok with you I’ll just pick up where I left off, once I’m back into my usual routine? We don’t need to worry about a little delay, do we? It just means that the last couple might flop into the start of next year, or we might have a bumper double week at some point!

Anyway, just a quick one today, going to get myself a cuppa and catch up on what’s been going on in blogland while I’ve been away,

Hope you had a lovely couple of weeks,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Flowers, General chit chat, Holidays, The great outdoors. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back from hols

  1. Jacquie says:

    Heck it looks beautiful but cold Jones….I’d guess Scotland ?
    thanks for your comment over at mine….just to say I have comment moderation for posts over two days old ….so there isn’t a problem with blogger…..hopefully a message pops up somewhere to say I got the comment….but maybe not as quite a few people seem to leave me multiple messages.
    Look forward to your holiday and happy posts.
    Jacquie x

    • Ahh that explains it! It wasn’t displaying a message to say awaiting moderation – you must have thought I was spamming you! I was using an old version of IE, but I’ve updated my browser and do get a message now. I’m just so keen to comment on all your lovely posts 🙂
      Jones x

  2. Pingback: 52 weeks of happy (20/52) | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

