52 weeks of happy (11/52)

Hello lovelies,

Just checking in with this week’s happies::

1. Friday wine

Friday wine © The House of Jones

Ooh, there’s nothing quite like a bit of wine on a Friday after work. And sometimes it’s like the car is on autopilot, taking a few of us car share ladies directly to the pub! Uncanny. We don’t go every week but when we do, it’s quite the social occasion, with other Friday regulars from the street there to greet us. A nice way to unwind and mark the start of the weekend. The rose wine was supposedly to make us feel spring-like – we woke to snow the next day.

2. Furniture buying

New furniture © The House of Jones

Finally after months of looking and deliberating and looking again, The Bert and I actually bit the bullet and ordered some bedroom furniture – two wardrobes and a tall boy thing. It’s from this lovely range pictured, and we’re potentially also going to get a bedside table and chest of drawers. After all these months of wobbly, cheap Argos clothes rails it’s terribly exciting that we might have wardrobes! Only 6 weeks to wait. We also bought another tall boy thing for the 3rd bedroom from the clearance room which we were able to take home on the day. Wheeeee so good to be getting things!

3. Indoor colour splash

Pink polyanthus © The House of Jones

I think this is a polyanthus/primula/primrose? Whatever it is, it’s just beautiful! Such a cheap little happy, and a double happy as I found my bargain peacock plant pot to put it in!

4. Sunshine Owl

Sunshine Owl © The House of Jones

T-wit-t-wooo! I finished the little owl I’ve been crocheting for my friend’s birthday (following Jacquie’s super pattern and tutorial). Started him yesterday and finished him this evening. A little burst of sunshine yellow. Ooh, I’m so thrilled with him! I hope my friend loves him as much as I do! (sorry for the dark photo, rubbish lighting here).

And the final happy of this week has been booking a H O L I D A Y !! Oh my, I am so very excited to have a holiday booked and planned, and imminent! Plus Easter is coming, so it’s a short week at work, yippeeee!

I hope you’re having a very happy week,

Jones x
Before I forget, here are my previous week’s of happies x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, crochet, Flowers, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (11/52)

  1. Jacquie says:

    Love all you happies Jones and your turned out so well….think he’s neater than mine :0)
    Jacquie x

  2. Lucy@Attic24 says:

    we’ve been our house for over 5 years and still have our wobbly Argos clothes rails!!!!! Hoping to have a joiner come and build us a wardrobe in the alcove, but we like to take our time ;o)x

  3. Pingback: 52 weeks of happy (19/52) | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

