52 weeks of happy (8/52)

The Bert’s been away with work this week, so my number 1 happy is:

1. The Bert’s return

Chocolates from Switzerland © The House of Jones
Lovely to have him home – even better that he returned with these lovely chocolates!

2. Daffs for St David’s Day

St David's Day daffs © The House of Jones

My friend came to visit me mid week, bringing with her these lovely daffodils which opened just in time for St David’s Day!

3. Saturday baking

Cheese and spinach muffins © The House of Jones

Cheese and spinach muffins. Savoury muffins really are delicious. I’ve made this recipe several times before – more gratuitous pictures of the muffins here!

4. Haircut

Haircut © The House of Jones

I think the hairdresser thought I was completely bonkers taking a picture of the floor! Anyway, had my haircut yesterday, first time in ages so I had quite a bit off, this was not even half the sweepings! I like it. I’ve got more layers, but still kept the length.

And there we have it. I can’t wait for more spring like weather for more outdoor happy moments and better photos. The light is terrible at the moment. It shone for a bit yesterday (enabling the golden muffin photo), but all in all it’s been pretty miserable weather. Roll on spring!

Have a happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, baking, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (8/52)

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, brave of you to take the salon floor pic…that’s dedication :0)
    Love your pale Daffodils , keep hoping some of mine might turn out that colour , but non so far this year.
    Jacquie x

Leave a comment