52 weeks of happy (7/52)

Hello lovelies,

It’s been bitterly cold here this week, a week when I’ve really missed not having a woodburner or open fire. Brrr.

One of my top happies this week is several lovely new followers I’ve picked up in the past couple of weeks – hello to you! Thank you for stopping by!

Here are the rest of this week’s happies::

1. Primroses

Spring primroses © The House of Jones

Buying and planting out primroses while we wait for the spring bulbs to appear. Just need the primroses to flower now – I wonder what colour they are!

2. Mollie Makes

Mollie Makes issue 24 © The House of Jones

Treating myself to an issue of Mollie Makes (the freebies were an added bonus). Thoroughly enjoyed turning the pages while sipping a hot chocolate. So many ideas!

3. Rose candles

Rose candles © The House of Jones

Finding these sweet rose candles on sale for half price – already thinking about what I might do with the little white bowls afterwards.

4. Swings

Swings © The House of Jones

Discovering there is another park in town – with a little play area and swings. Terrible photo as it was such a grey day yesterday! Still, I can’t wait to take my niece there when she comes to visit in a few weeks. She loves the swings!

I hope you’re having a very happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (7/52)

  1. Louise says:

    These are great happy moments 🙂

    It has been so cold this week and I don’t think it’s going to warm up very soon either 😦
    I can’t imagine not having a real fire. I’ve had one all my life and it’s always powered the central heating and warmed the whole house!

  2. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, love your happy things. love the way you have popped your candles on crochet squares…very sweet. Swings were always my favourite….. I’m sure your niece will love then.
    Hope your week goes well.
    Jacquie x

Leave a Reply

