52 weeks of happy (6/52)

Aloha!

A sunny greeting, for a sunny day! Yes, the sun is shining here today, and boy it feels good (hope it lasts the afternoon!). So with that little bonus happy, here are some more from this week::

1. Happy hooky

Granny squares in progress © The House of Jones

I am just loving doing these sweet little grannies for my New Project. They are flying off the hook. I’ve got at least one in each colour now, and at this rate it will all be over far too quickly!

2. Peeping spring

Snowdrops © The House of Jones
Sweet little snowdrops have popped up in our garden, and there are signs that other spring bulbs are on their way too. Hooray!

3. Valentine roses

Valentines roses © The House of Jones

A dozen red roses from the one I love. Plus chocolates and a book, and dinner cooked for me! Lucky Jones. The Bert did quite well too though – I handmade chocolate truffles as my gift to him – my first attempt, they turned out well!

4. Blanket in action

Blanket in action © The House of Jones

My friend came to stay Friday night with her gorgeous little boy. I was so thrilled to see Little A (now 5 months) using the blanket I had made for him. Makes all the hours of hooky worth while! I think I snuck this blanket through without showing you – I made it last summer when blogging about everything was all a bit too much. I’ll try and do a blanket catch up though, as there’s another special blanket you’ve also not seen!

Have a happy week!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

