Our simple weekend

Enjoy the little things in life, as one day you will look back and realise they were the big things

We’ve were weekending at home this weekend and it was lovely. A weekend all about the little things, the normal stuff…

Leisurely breakfasts::

Simple breakfast © The House of Jones

A trip into town – haircut for The Bert, new sewing bits for me::

New sewing bits © The House of Jones

Little look in the charity shops, resulting in a rescue of this sweet little jug – looks perfect on our new dresser::

Red and white spotty jug © The House of Jones

Bit of hooky – started on some granny squares for my New Project::

New Project granny squares © The House of Jones

Getting organised with my new wool stash::

Stylecraft Special DK © The House of Jones

Assembling my gorgeous belated Christmas present::

Mismatched vintage cake stand © The House of Jones

Plus simple suppers, chatting with friends and family, vegging out on the sofa, bit of DIY, a trip to the garden centre – just making the most of the weekend. Ideal.

I hope you had a lovely weekend doing the little things too,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in crochet, General chit chat, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our simple weekend

  1. Jacquie says:

    Fabulous moments jones . I love that little jug and it’s great to see your “paint a pot” handy work again…love that dish…..I still need to get around to trying that.
    Have a great week
    Jacquie x

  2. Thanks Jacquie – yes you must give it a go! Hope there is somewhere near you where you can try 🙂

Leave a Reply

