52 weeks of happy (5/52)

I fear that I’m getting a bit behind on my weeks of happy, but never mind!

1. Belated Christmas present

New cake stand © The House of Jones

Isn’t it gorgeous? I completely adore the sweet little flowers and the fact that the plates don’t match. Can’t wait to serve up some cakes on it! Thank you to The Bert’s cousins – it was the perfect prezzie and worth the wait.

2. Wedding cake

The last of the wedding cake © The House of Jones

We visited my parents last weekend – imagine my delight when mum offered us the last two slices of our wedding cake, kept in the freezer as a little surprise for us. So thoughtful, and absolutely delicious. It doesn’t looks like much here but on the actual day we had 4 tiers (1 fruit cake, 3 sponge cake), adorned with blue hydrangeas in between each layer. I loved the simplicity of it.

3. The new wool

Colour wheel of new wool © The House of Jones

Isn’t it funny how something like this can make you so happy? But it did. The colours, the promise of bright, exciting crochet creations… heart skippity happy!

4. A charity shop find

Red and white spotty jug © The House of Jones

Ooh I adore it! and only 99p! The newest jug to my collection. Here it is pictured on the dresser next to the nibble plate I painted at a pottery cafe a couple of years ago. Just love the colours.

I’ve also enjoyed lots of bunches of daffodils this week – at home and at work. I took some into the office to brighten things up a bit. It was amazing how many people commented on them, so I’ve bought another bunch to take in tomorrow. Spreading the joy!

Have a happy week lovelies!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 52 weeks of happy (5/52)

  1. Pingback: 52 weeks of happy (16/52) | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

