Boost to the wool stash

Oh my, I am almost too excited to type. I ordered wool. It arrived today. Yippppeeeeeeeeeee! I finally have my own Stylecraft Special DK stash in ‘Lucy colours’ (plus emperor). I know most of you are familiar with this palette, and use it in your own crochet creations (hence why I finally had to order my own!), but let’s take a look anyway, shall we? I know I am in good company for looking at wool in blogland::

Colour wheel of new wool © The House of Jones

Starting from the yellow (‘saffron’) going anti-clockwise, we have:: saffron, shrimp, fondant, pomegranate, lipstick, magenta, plum, emperor, wisteria, lavender, clematis, cloud blue, sherbet, aster, turquoise, meadow, aspen and spring green. 18 shades of loveliness.

Want a closer look? Ok then…

New wool © The House of Jones

Neat rows of new wool © The House of Jones

Pile of new wool © The House of Jones

I got a little carried away arranging the wool and taking photos. Actually I spent way too long arranging the wool, shade by shade, mixing them up, picking them up, putting them down, until I finally had to put them back into their packing bag and hide them in the cupboard. There is only so much wool admiration I reckon I can get away with before The Bert reconsiders our marriage and I think I was pushing it.

New wool stash © The House of Jones

So, here’s to new wool and new projects in dazzling multicolour! Happy Thursday everyone!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in crochet, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Boost to the wool stash

  1. sandiart says:

    Oh happy Stylecraft, such great colors, I love my Stylecraft, am looking forward to seeing what it becomes.
    xx Sandi

  2. amsherwood says:

    Oh my, I have to admit I am a little envious right now. I so want wool but have not found a brand I am willing to pay the higher price for. I haven’t heard of this brand before though so I will have to check it out. Also there is no such thing as too much adoration of such pretty wool, your Bert will learn that 🙂

  3. Poppy says:

    I am drooling 🙂 Lucky you!

  4. Pingback: Baby blanket plans: Vintage Blue | The House of Jones

  5. Pingback: Elmer-Inspired Granny Patchwork Baby Blanket: The big reveal | The House of Jones

  6. Pingback: ♥ New wool ♥ | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

