Under the weather

A chilly hello to you!

Well this last week in the UK has seen some tremendously snowy weather, and our neck of the woods was no different: we woke to around 6 inches of beautifully white snow on Friday morning. I just managed a peek out of the window to take in the garden, carpeted in white, from my sick bed. I’ve had a horrid flu-like bug since last week, I’m so gutted – I love playing in snow and making snowmen etc!

Snowy meadows © The House of Jones

I attempted leaving the house on the weekend to go out for supplies (mainly more Lemsip) and was able to snap this pretty shot on my phone, out across the meadows and fields. I was really pleased I’d gone out for the walk even if it did take it out of me (I’ve been under the duvet ever since, silly Jones!). The meadows sit between our house and town, no detour required, isn’t that lovely! It makes the walk go so much quicker when there are nice views. I think you can even get to town by going across the fields rather than alongside them on the road, although I’ve not tried that yet. I’ll try and remember to bring you pictures of the scene as the seasons change.

For now though, off to make another hot drink and warm up a bit. I’ve been doing some work from home today while I’m still a bit under the weather. I always get so cold sitting in one place!

Back soon with this week’s happies,

Keep warm!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Under the weather

  1. Louise says:

    Hi! I stopped following your blog last autumn, thinking you had given u p writing it and have just found myself here and see you are back 🙂

    I’ve missed a lot – you’re married now, not just engaged and you have a niece too! Hope you are feeling a lot better now. We’re on the last of the snow now, it’ll all be gone in a day or two, but I’ve managed to have lots of fun in the snow over the last two weeks 🙂

  2. sandiart says:

    Hope you are feeling heaps better now, lovely snow 🙂

Leave a Reply

