52 weeks of happy (1/52)

Hello!

So, I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon that I first spotted over at Jacquie’s, which she saw over at Jen’s (who started it all), and that I’ve later seen over at Little Tin Bird and several other lovely blogs too. And that is ’52 weeks of happy’.

The idea is that each week you post 4 photos of things that are making you feel happy that week.

Now, I’m a little late with this, given that it’s already 9 January and so we’re into the second week of January, but I figured what the heck. Better late than never. It’s good to focus on the happy now and then and something I’m trying to do more of in 2013.

As it said at the start of Jen’s post ‘The happiest of people don’t have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything.’

So I bring you, Week 1:

1. A tiny little footprint

Tiny footprint © The House of Jones

This lovely little card dropped through our letterbox earlier this week – a thank you card from my niece (ok, my sister), for her Christmas presents. She is almost 7 months old now, and is so delightful.

2. Sparkly scarf

My sparkly scarf © The House of Jones

I live in scarves. I pretty much wear one every day, certainly through Sept/Oct until March! And often a lighter scarf in summer too! I am enjoying this one very much at the moment. It’s warm and snuggly but with a hint of sparkle. And it’s a snood, which means that there is no danger of wayward ends in the wind.

3. Chameleon dish

Madagascan chameleon dish © The House of Jones

The Bert brought this little happy back with him from his recent work trip to Madagascar. It was a gift to me in the Advent Tin (yes, it was back for 2012!!). I’m not sure what it’s for, but it’s very colourful and makes me smile.

4. Pom pom slippers

Pom pom slippers © The House of Jones

A lovely Christmas gift. How can I not feel happy when I look down and see the combination of stripes and little white pom poms?!

And that’s it! I’m going to try and keep this up. I’ve not been very regular in blog land of late, so I’m hoping at the very least I’ll be able to check in for my week of happy update.

A very happy week to you,
Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (1/52)

  1. Jacquie says:

    Yay Jones , so happy to see you joining in. Love your happy things and look forward to next weeks :0)
    Jacquie x

  2. sandiart says:

    Love the little foot card, precious. Love your slippers too, nice happy things.
    xx Sandi

  3. Chloe Lynn says:

    Loving the happy vibe! x

    Date: Wed, 9 Jan 2013 20:46:28 +0000 To: madrigal68@hotmail.com

  4. Jacquie says:

    Great happy things again Jones, especially love the swan in flight…..wasn’t Sunday gorgeous.
    Jacquie x

  5. rahsberry says:

    Great idea! I’m joining in too. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

