Celebrating Good News

Good evening one and all. We are in celebration mode here in The House of Jones. There has been some Good News this week. Actually, it’s better than good – it’s W O N D E R F U L news!

The Bert and I cracked open some pink fizzy by way of celebration – on a school night! – and there has been much grinning from ear to ear… I’ve been dying to tell you…

I am an AUNTIE!

I kept it a bit secret that it was imminent, goodness knows how I managed that – I almost told you about the Auntie-in-waiting status on so many occasions, but yes my sister has been baby growing, and on Wednesday 13th June 2012, my little niece was born!

She is amazing. We have been waiting a long time for her arrival and it is just the bestest news that she is here safely at last. They didn’t find out the flavour of the baby before the birth, so it was a lovely surprise that the baby was a girl. I think I’ll be a good Auntie to a girl! Mother and baby are doing well, actually my sister looks remarkably fresh for one that has just popped out a little person, and the whole family is just delighted!

So here’s to you little one – welcome to the world, we can’t wait to meet you!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Being an Auntie, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celebrating Good News

  1. Jacquie says:

    Congratulaions Jones, I’m sure you will be an excellent Auntie and THANKYOU for reminding me about that dolls bed !! It’s in the shed and will definitely be making my hexagons into a doll quilt …it’s good practice for quilting without being so scary :0)
    Thanks again for this great suggestion…..off to do some more sewing .
    Jacquie x

Leave a Reply

