A slave to The House

So, it’s been a while! I just wanted to pop on quickly and let you know all is ok – my time has just been completely filled recently with the house renovation, wedding plans (actually these have been on the back burner in recent weeks) and other general busyness. To say it has been full on would be an understatement!

My plans to blog as we went along, showing progress as different bits on the house came together, were abandoned early on – there just hasn’t been enough time to do everything, let alone put it on here. Which is a shame but I have taken lots of photos so maybe one day in the future I might show you how far we have come.

Anyway, am just typing this quickly on a little packing break (via the WordPress app – any of you used it? This is my first time writing a post with it) – we’re moving this weekend! The House isn’t quite there yet, still lots of painting to do, but carpets are being fitted tomorrow, bathroom is done and kitchen almost, so the rest we can tackle one room at a time.

So better get back to it, but will hopefully return to blogland soon. I look forward to getting some creative ideas from you all for projects for The House!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A slave to The House

  1. Louise says:

    Lovely to hear from you again. I almost removed you from my blog list recently, thinking you must have given up on blogging but I decided to wait and see a little longer which was a good move!

    Glad everything is going well, if busy. Do show us some housey pics when you have time and good luck with the move 🙂

  2. mumssimplecooking says:

    Looking forward to housey pics aswell. Pace yourself.
    Love from Mum
    xx

  3. sandiart says:

    Hello Jones, nice to see you back, you have been missed. Looking forward to seeing some pics of your new home and I hope the move went smoothly.
    xx Sandi

Leave a Reply

