Plum sponge pudding

Ooh do you know what? The plum sponge pudding I attemped on Sunday was really rather delicious!

I thought you’d like to see it in the making and in the eating… so here you go:

Plums ready in the bottom of the dish – I actually used fresh ones rather than tinned one. Seemed to work fine, although I had no juice to pour over:

Any excuse to use my mixer:

All ready to go into the oven – that’s the demerara sugar on top. I have to say that bit of crunch on the top was yummy:

Out of the oven:

In to the bowls:

Delicious! We served with cream. Mmmm… actually we’re having the last of it tonight – that’s six portions from one pud, just like it said. Ideal.

Why not have a go? I think it would also work well with tinned peaches or apricots, or with fresh, ripe pears… let me know if you try any particularly good combos!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in baking, Cooking, recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plum sponge pudding

  1. sandiart says:

    Def have to make this now after seeing the end product, yum, yum, yum.
    x Sandi

  2. Mum says:

    Hmmmm! Lovely but don’t count the calories.
    Love from Mum
    xx

Leave a Reply

