Hallowe’en pumpkins

Happy Hallowe’en! Haven’t been very organised this year – the bunting I lovingly made last year is still in the drawer along with the bat decorations… but The Bert and I have managed to carve our pumpkins at least. And remembered to crack open the american Hallowe’en candy that we brought back with us from New York, so all is not lost!

We do the pumpkins more out of our own crafty tradition rather than a celebration of the Hallowe’en holiday – it’s not one I can really see any point in, if I’m honest (although I did get quite into it last year – perhaps more of an excuse to be creative on the sewing machine and do some baking). And our door has remained firmly closed to trick or treaters. Ooh aren’t I a bah-humbug!

Do you celebrate Hallowe’en? If you are celebrating, then I hope you are having a spooktastic evening,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Craft, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hallowe’en pumpkins

  1. Louise says:

    I’m bah humbug for halloween too! I like the origins and that kind of ‘celebration’ but I’m too lazy to do anything for it!

    Trick or treating has always escaped me as I grew up in a rural area where there were not many houses or children! We don’t get any now we live in town either as we’re on the outskirts and up a big hill! At the risk of sounding terribly stuck up, I always think of trick or treating as something that people from estates do and I have no desire to be a part of it!

Leave a Reply

