Blogiversary!

Today is my blogiversary! Exactly one year ago today I sat and wrote my first post. My good friend VPL helped me set things up, and then I was off!

I can’t decide if it feels like a year ago or not. In many ways it feels like yesterday – I clearly remember Veeps coming to visit, us sitting together and making our needlecases, her helping me create my site and me writing my first post soon after she left to go home. But then perhaps it does feel like a year – a LOT has happened. I guess the headlines would be:

  • getting 3 jobs, each more responsibility than the last (not bad considering I was unemployed this time last year!)
  • turning 30
  • new car
  • offer accepted on a house
  • witness at my sister’s wedding
  • holiday in New York
  • engaged!

Not to mention all the other fabulous highlights dotted along the way. I think by anyone’s standards it constitutes a busy and productive year!

I really wanted to put together some photo mosaic collage/montage things to look back on the past year, but I don’t have photoshop on my home computer (wasn’t organised enough to do think of using it on my work computer), and I’m unsure if there is any free software that will let me do it. Perhaps one of you lovelies knows of something clever and I could put something together for a follow up post? Do let me know.

I also want to say a big THANK YOU to you all for keeping on stopping by – whether you are a new visitor or an old follower, a blogging friend or a ‘real world’ friend, it’s lovely to see you! Thank you too for your lovely and encouraging comments, which I so enjoy reading. And finally, thank you for the generosity and warmth with which you write your blogs – I haven’t been able to get out and see you and comment much lately, but I can say without doubt that you are a very talented bunch and you give me so much inspiration!

Here’s to the year ahead!

Jones x

PS. Please do let me know if you have any bright ideas on a photo mosaic thing, I would so love to do a montage looking back over the past year!

PPS. Thank you so much for your good wishes on our engagement, eep, I still can’t quite believe it!

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Blog related. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blogiversary!

  1. Louise says:

    happy blogiversary!

    I have used a mosaic maker at big huge labs before, that’s pretty good / simple, you can find it easily by googling.

  2. Mum says:

    I downloaded Picasa 3 from Google to make my mosaics. Click on Times of the Year page on my blog. I’m no expert but it was pretty straightforward.
    Love from Mum
    xx

Leave a Reply

