Big news from the Big Apple

So, here I am! I’ve been away again, hence the silence from The House of Jones. We had but a few days at home following my sister’s wedding in Amsterdam before we were jetting off to the US of A for a long weekend in New York with The Bert’s dad, Monique and The Bert’s sister.

It was a fabulous holiday, especially because The Bert and I are now E N G A G E D !

Yes, you read that correctly! He proposed last Monday while we had a day to ourselves in Central Park. I am so unbelievably heart-skippity happy it is untrue!

It really was a magical proposal: I won’t go into lots of detail as it is a very special moment between us, but the short story is that he had organised a surprise picnic on the edge of the lake – it was all laid out when we got there – and after we had enjoyed the delicious cheeses, meats, pickles, fruit, olives, muffins and champagne, he was on one knee and asking me to marry him!

Of course I said YES! Happy, happy Jones!

So, would you like to see the ring?! As if I need ask! The Bert chose it himself – it is absolutely beautiful, I am a very, very lucky girl.

And that is my big news! Oooh, I still can’t get over how beautiful my ring is, it is off at the jewellers being resized at the moment, but this picture is making me all skippy happy again, I can’t believe I am going to be married to The Bert and I just can’t wait!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat, Holidays, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Big news from the Big Apple

  1. sandiart says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, I am so happy for you, and what wonderful news to read on your blog. What a romantic man he is too, I just know you will live ‘happily ever after’
    x Sandi

  2. Jacquie says:

    Ooooo, wonderful news Jones . Congratulations !!!! Your ring is beautiful and the Berts proposal sounds perfect……..so glad you are tying the knot :0)
    Jacquie x

  3. Louise says:

    CONGRAULATIONS!!!

    very exciting news 🙂

Leave a Reply

