Tulips from Amsterdam

Good evening, or should that be goedenavond?! Just got back from a fabulous few days in Amsterdam. Yes, check me out and my secret holiday. Well, in actual fact this wasn’t any ordinary holiday as The Bert and I went over for my sister’s W E D D I N G !

Didn’t I keep that one quiet! Oh it was amazing, such a lovely, lovely weekend! I am a little toooo sleepy to tell you all about it now, so for the moment I will just leave you with a small souvenir from the trip…

Apologies for the rubbish photo (awful lighting and hob clearly needs a clean) – we’ve had a massive leak in the kitchen (thankfully fixed before we went away) and my usual photo spot on the kitchen table is covered in pots and pans from the cupboard, which is now drying out (goodness only knows when it will all be put back together – hooray that a new house is on the horizon!).

Anyway, isn’t it such a jolly mug? My tulips from Amsterdam. Love it! I saw it at the airport and just couldn’t resist another happy reminder of a wonderful weekend. And what a wonderful weekend it was – when I’m more awake and have had time to go through the photos I will write about it in more detail. For now, goedenacht!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat, Holidays, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tulips from Amsterdam

  1. Louise says:

    A jolly mug indeed, I love it… looking forward to hearing about your weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

