A bit of news

Hello! A very good evening to you! Just a quick pit-stop to let you know all is well here in The House of Jones. I know I’ve not been around much lately, but there is a good reason and while I don’t like writing out of sequence (e.g. I’ve got a post still waiting to be written about my bank holiday adventure), I feel that I must on this occasion because the news I am going to share is the reason for my lack of presence in blogland. So, are you ready for it….

The Bert and I have had an offer accepted on a house!

It seems to have happened extremely quickly – a total of 4 days between seeing the place online, arranging a viewing, putting in an offer and getting it accepted! Crikey! Since then it has been rather non-stop with organising a mortgage and solicitors and deciding on surveys and all sorts of essential decisions regarding those things. Hence the quiet frontage from The House of Jones – I can assure you it has been frantic inside!

Anyway, it would seem at the grand age of 30, that I am being very grown-up at last. I’m not quite sure I feel ready for it!

Thanks for your patience with me during this quiet time, and for continuing to stop by – I really appreciate it. I don’t suppose you could all do me one more teensy favour? I’d love a bit of positive thinking and finger-crossing that nothing awful turns up in the survey and the rest of the purchase goes without a hitch…

Thank you muchly lovely people of blogland, and I’ll be back soon to fill in the gaps!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A bit of news

  1. sandiart says:

    OH HOW EXCITING, your very own home, will send bucket loads of good vibes your way…..can’t wait to see photo’s of it 🙂 You can plan now and do what you want and plant up a lovely garden and make lots of memories.
    Thank you for your comment over on mine, yes very blessed with these two girls, met them via my daughter, her two best friends, who she danced with for a few years, it is the girls mums. Here we are years later and we are all still the best friends, daughters included.
    x Sandi

  2. Mum says:

    Fingers are crossed with eager anticipation.
    Love from Mum
    xx

Leave a Reply

