A year in Glos

A very good evening to you!

The Bert is currently watching Extreme Fishing with Robson Green which means that I’ve got a bit of time to reconnect with blogland! I’ve actually got half an eye on Extreme Fishing too – I find it very entertaining that Robson catches so few of the fish himself, more often than not claiming the glory for someone else’s hard work!

Anyway, I realised earlier that it was exactly a year ago today that we moved properly into our house here in Gloucestershire. A year?! Where has the time gone? It really doesn’t seem that long ago that we were packing up the old house in Surrey. I remember it like yesterday (perhaps that’s a boring story for another day…).

And yet here we are, a year on!

The Bert drew this on the chalkboard on the day we decided to move, one day back in March 2010. I wouldn’t let him rub it off until I was sure that things had worked out. And do you know what? I think that they have. We love our house; The Bert feels good about his job; I eventually found myself a job too; and we are well and happy.

Can’t really ask for more than that now, can I?

So although it was a big, scary decision to move, I think it was the right one. Change is good, as they say.

Hmm… perhaps it’s time to clean the chalkboard?

Jones x

PS. I have not forgotten that I still haven’t told you about my jolly weekend away, or the blog award… I will get onto it soon!

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A year in Glos

  1. louise says:

    I find life usually turns out ok, even when it gets tough, but it can be difficult to remember that! I love the chalkboard, it seems a shame to rub it off after it’s been there so long! I’d love to hear your ‘boring story’ one day – I’m sure it’ wouldn’t be boring at all!

  2. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones , thank you for all your sweet comments :0)
    Love the chalk board . So glad you are happy with life and things have worked out well with your relocation.
    Jacquie x

  3. sandiart says:

    What a wonderful message, and it is so true. I have a cute chalk board, should take a photo and blog it. i can’t wait to get over to the UK and visit all the gorgeous countryside.
    x Sandi

Leave a Reply

