Sad times

I’m afraid I’m not having the best time of it in The House of Jones this week. I’ve been fighting off a horrid lurgy since Sunday, which has left me feeling really rather rotten and emotional, and we’ve also had some very sad news in the family.

So, really this is just me asking if you might bob back another day…? I have lots to tell you, some rather jolly things actually, and I really want to say a big thank you for my first blogger award but I’m just not in the right place to do it at the moment.

This blog is such a happy place for me, and while I know that life isn’t like that all the time, I just prefer to record the happy times in my life. Besides which, if I were to be moaning and whinging about my day-to-day troubles all the time, it wouldn’t be a very enjoyable read for anyone else, would it?

Anyway, I’m hoping that you’ll understand and I’ll be out to play again soon.

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sad times

  1. louise says:

    I had the lurgy last week and it wasn’t very pleasant. I’m glad it cleared up before half term though!

    Sorry to hear about the sad news. I look forward to reading about the good bits when you post them, but most bloggers have a good old moan now and then so it’s ok to record the bad times too, it’s all part of life!

    I hope you get well and feel better about everything soon.

    Louise

  2. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones , sorry to here you have had some sad news . I know how you feel about keeping your blog happy so I will just hope things get better quickly.
    Don’t worry about posting about the award will you . I just wanted some more people to find your lovely blog
    Take care
    Jacquie x

  3. sandiart says:

    Just remeber we are all here for you, through the good times, bad times and inbetween times. Take care of you and we will see you when things have settled. As Louise has already said, it’s all part of life.
    xx Sandi

  4. Mum says:

    Life’s experiences aren’t always good. As Sandi says there are people who are there for you and thinking of you. Try to pick out the ‘good’ bits if you can.
    Love from Mum
    xx

Leave a Reply

