Late night hooky

Might I quickly iterate that the title of this post is not as naughty as it sounds!

Good evening, hello, hello. Have you had a good day? Oh I’ve been so tired today – fatigued you might say – but I have noone to blame but myself. I got carried away with a silly little crochet project which kept me up late last night. This is how I spent most of yesterday evening:

Wool everywhere! Hmm, perhaps I need to be a bit tidier while I’m working. Anyway, you can just glimpse my little project there on my lap… any ideas as to what it might be? Well I had a lot of fun making it, picking the colours, working out which one to use, half-trebling away, throwing in the odd double crochet row… I think I should perhaps have used fewer colours, but still, it’s very jolly! So, just before I reveal, did any of you guess what it might be? Here we go, drum roll:

Yes, a little pen pot for my desk at work! Crochet jacket for an old jar of pesto. Looking at the photo, I’m not entirely sure it was needed as I’ve only got 2 pens and a pencil, but nevermind! It cheers the place up. I only recently got my own desk, so I thought I’d try and make it a bit more homely. My colleagues must think I’m mad!

Anyway, just a short post from me today as it is almost time for the return of The Apprentice! I know most of the candidates will be ridiculous and the tasks will demand impossible things in a short amount of time, but it makes such compelling viewing! I hope this series doesn’t disappoint.

Hope you are having a lovely evening!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Late night hooky

  1. Pingback: I am not a robot | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

