I prescribe blue skies

I’ve just driven home from work with the sunroof open! Yes, in April! That’s more like it!

Back at home, the view from the back door says blue skies:

Fish thermometer says 25°C: (I’m not sure I believe this – in hindsight window location perhaps wasn’t the best idea!)


The spring tubs in the garden look blooming lovely:

Indoors, the daffs have opened:

And it has all really lifted my mood!

Which is much needed as I’ve been feeling pretty rotten this week. I’ve had awful toothache and have been on antibiotics since Monday. Perhaps the dentist should have prescribed me blue skies – maybe wouldn’t have helped the infection or the pain, but for feeling happy, surely there is no better remedy?!

I hope the weather has been just as nice with you today?

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Garden, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I prescribe blue skies

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones , thankyou for your comment(s) :0)
    I’m not suprised your missed the bell bit .I Can’t believe how long that post turned out to be !! I’m off work with back pain , that’s the only reason I had so long to spend doing it . Hope your toothache is better soon. Love your daffs in the red galss vase…saw one like that in a charitry shop last week …wish I had bought it now .
    Jacquie x

Leave a Reply

