Playing catch-up

Hello hello! Thanks to those of you who have continued popping by to see me, even though the door has been shut to The House of Jones these past couple of weeks. I did start writing a post to fill you in on all that has been going on, but it was getting rather long (and potentially boring!), so I thought I’d just give you the highlights for now, and fill you in with more detail in shorter, and hopefully more interesting, bursts another time.

So, in brief: had a week off (did some lovely things, went to nice places, caught up with family) started a new job, and did a spot of gardening!

There is lots to be done in the garden, so at the moment “gardening” has just involved clearing bits and pieces and buying the necessary things to do proper planting next weekend. Things are growing though, just look how the bulbs have transformed, even in a couple of weeks (left: 15 March; right: 27 March).

  

Anyway, like I said, just a short one for now, but I’ll be back! For now, I’m going to venture to some of my favourite bloggy haunts to see what you’ve been up to, then bed.

See you soon!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Garden, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

