Pottery creations

Oh what a lovely morning, oh what a beautiful day! The sun has now been shining for three days, and it is just L O V E L Y. I am not one to wish away the seasons, but I will admit that I am fully over Winter and glad that Spring is upon us!

The bulbs are coming up in the garden:

   

And until they appear we have colour from these gorgeous primulas – a present from my parents who came to visit this week.

 

Anyway, the sun has meant that there has been some good light at last for photographs, so here are some snaps of our pottery painting creations from the other week:

 

We’re rather pleased with how they turned out!

Here is The Bert’s oil drizzler on display in the kitchen:

And my little nibble plate which we used this weekend:

Emsie sent me over a photo of her rosy oil drizzler – isn’t it beautiful? Still no picture of Parky’s mug – you’ll just have to imagine it (striped blue with yellow and red dots at the base) – it looked fab pre-kiln so I’m certain it turned out great!

Ahh, happy times. Speaking of which, I am really enjoying my return to crochet! Makes me wonder why I took such a long break really… but anyway, I am thoroughly enjoying wielding my hook, working on the granny stripe blanket. Would you like a little peek? I’ve only done a few rows, but I am thrilled with how it’s coming along…

More on that another day!

For now, I’m going to go and eat my lunch before having my hair cut this afternoon. It’s getting rather long now, and I thought while I’ve got this week off it might be best to tidy myself up before my first day in the new job next Monday. First impressions and all that…

Whatever you’re up to today, have a lovely day!

Jones x

PS. Sun has gone in now but it was nice while it lasted!

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Craft, crochet, Garden, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pottery creations

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones , wow your pottery turned out gorgeous :0)
    Makes me want to go and give it a try . Your granny stripe is looking pretty too. Is’nt it a great ,speedy pattern !
    Enjoy .
    Jacquie x

    • Yes I’m really enjoying the GSB pattern and it’s growing at an alarming rate! Thanks for your comment about the pottery – you should definitely give it a go if there is a pottery cafe near you it’s such fun, I bet your boys would enjoy it too!

Leave a Reply

