A return to hooky

I have just picked up my crochet hook – the first time in over a month (8th Feb to be precise, crikey). It feels good to be reunited! 

I’m not sure why it ended up being such a long break… the last thing I crocheted was a red heart for The Bert’s Valentine’s Day card (pattern here).

(That’s Ewan there, next to the card – funny little fella, he has rather amusing long, dangly legs. Also just realised V-day cards should probably have been taken down by now!)

Anyway, I was inspired by Lucy’s blankety post to get back to it, and make a start on the granny stripe blanket I have been going on about for a little while now. I’m using this lovely wool:

I am still so happy with this wool and the colours, I just love how they go together.

So, here I am happy with my hook, embarking on my very first granny stripe blanket. When I have more than a long chain to show you I’ll post some pics, but for now, I’m going to enjoy my return to hooky!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A return to hooky

  1. Oh I also found Lucy’s blanket post to be so inspiring!! She is really the single biggest reason I would love to make blankets for my home.

Leave a Reply

