Pancakes!

All set here in The House of Jones for a bit of pancake action:

Batter – check. Syrup, sugar, maple syrup – check. Lemon – check. Just waiting for The Bert to get back from work so that we can start flipping!

I’m excited about the maple syrup – it was a present from my sister, brought back from her holiday in Canada last year. Mmm, authentic maple syrup, I can hardly wait! (Although I suppose it would seem I can wait quite well, given that I haven’t opened it before now!).

Do you like our little sugar pot? It’s a previous pottery painting creation by The Bert. I’m rather fond of it – and it was before all the cupcake paraphernalia hit the shops, what a trend setter!

Oh and I haven’t forgotten to show you our pottery efforts from last week – just waiting for some better light for photos!

Will you be enjoying pancakes this evening? Sweet or savoury?

Happy Shrove Tuesday!

Jones x

Edited to add: just scoffed 3 pancakes each, delicious! I had planned to take a photo of one, but they didn’t last long enough, haha! oh, and the maple syrup… A M A Z I N G !

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

