Bath time musings

Oh dear, I don’t appear to have achieved any of the things I set out to do this weekend: still not done any crochet, and I haven’t made the curtains either!

 

It’s not been a complete disaster though, as I have done all my measurements for the curtains (check out my geeky calculations!), and the fabric has been washed and ironed and is ready to go, just as soon as I feel confident enough to cut it. As Jacquie commented on my last post – it is scary cutting large pieces of fabric! And I am just scared at the thought of it… I will do it though, as I’m keen to make the curtains. They are for the bathroom. The glass at the window is frosted, but a curtain would just give a bit more privacy and finish.

Actually, I’ve just been in the bathroom. I had a bath! I don’t often take a bath (not an indication of my cleanliness, more a comment on my preferred method of washing), but I fancied one this evening and I must admit it was nice to relax in the soapy tub while The Bert prepared dinner (a very tasty vegetable thai green curry – made from scratch! Lucky Jones).

A few things came to mind while I was in the bath:

  • I wish I had got round to making the curtains
  • Is it ok to own yellow ducks when I don’t have children?
  • Am I too old to use the yellow ducks in the bath?
  • The taps look remarkably like a telephone (see photo below)
  • On second thoughts, the taps look rather like a face – can you see what I mean?
  • How nice it is to take a bath (I must do this more often)

Yes, definitely a face. The lever is an eye-brow over the hot/cold eyes, with a tap-nose and overflow mouth.

Anyway, I digress. Back to my weekend to-do list. So, curtains definitely not going to get started let alone finished, but I could just about squeeze in a bit of crochet… I’m getting withdrawal… I think I shall have to do a little bit. Maybe start the next blankety project. Ooh that would be ambitious for a Sunday night. Maybe a small little something instead…

Have a lovely rest of the weekend,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in crochet, General chit chat, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bath time musings

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones , I’m a bath lover …. maybe because our shower is so rubbish :0)
    Hope I didn’t put you off making the curtains with my comment. Looks like you have it all worked out , just remember…measure twice, cut once …and all will be fine.
    Jacquie x

  2. Sarah VP says:

    Miss Jones, whilst you were in the bath, did you partake in a glass of wine or FIVE?! You crazy lady!! xxx
    PS – have always thought taps like that look like a phone (and have been known to hold it up to my ear whilst bathing, but shhhh!)

  3. Pingback: Crafts, cookery and celebrations | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

