A break from hooky

I have just realised that I haven’t done any crochet in 11 DAYS. E l e v e n  d a y s ? This will not do.

It’s not because I haven’t got any projects to be getting on with. Far from it. Look at this lovely wool, for example, all ready for my next blankety project!

  

(For those of you keen on wool facts, it is DK Life by Stylecraft in cream, rose and claret)

I think sometimes I just get so excited about a project and how it will turn out, that I delay starting it, in case it doesn’t go how I intended… do you know what I mean?

Well, 11 days without hooky is no good at all, and something which I plan on rectifying this weekend. I’m hoping that I will have time, even for something small, but I’m also planning to make a pair of curtains this weekend, so we’ll see. I’ve not made curtains before, and even though I’m only attempting something simple, I’m sure it isn’t going to be as easy as I think!

Anyway, I’ll let you know what I get up to, both with the curtains and the hooky.

I hope you find time for something crafty this weekend too!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in crochet, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A break from hooky

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones , your yarn looks great …haven’t seen that stylecraft range . I ordered some special online , it’s great but I would have made differnt choices if was in a shop :0)
    Hope the curtain making goes well ….scary cutting large pieces of fabric .
    Jacquie x

  2. I went quite a bit of a time without picking up a hook myself. Almost a month actually. But, I cured that this weekend and feel a million times better. 🙂 Can’t wait to see your blanket. I love the color combo.

  3. Pingback: Baby girl blanket | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

