Patience is rewarded

I wouldn’t call myself a particularly patient person. I can be at times, but mostly I have impatient tendencies. So today is rather a momentous day as my patience was rewarded – I was finally able to collect the book I reserved at the library in J U L Y. Yes, July, 2010! Can you believe it? 6 months I have been waiting! I have high hopes for you Amigurumi: 15 patterns and dozens of techniques for creating cute crochet creatures by Heather James. Could this be the most popular, most reserved book in the library?!

Well, anyway, it’s all mine now – for the next 3 weeks at least – it already has 4 reservations on it again!

One small matter… it appears to be by someone completely different – Annie Obaachan? Flipping heck, all this wait, don’t tell me I have been given the wrong book??! Hmm, there do seem to be 15 amigurumi patterns, so all is not lost.

If you have used this book, I’d love to know if you think it is worth the 6 month wait and which project I should attempt in my 3 week window… none are jumping out at me so far.

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in amigurumi, crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Patience is rewarded

  1. Jacquie says:

    Oh Jones , a six month wait , then they give you the wrong book !! Hopefully it will be of use , looks quite nice judging by the cover .

    I didn’t know crochet was that popular, but thinking about it I never see crochet books in the charity shops these days, just loads of cross – stitch :0)
    Jacquie x

  2. So far, the best amigurumi books I have seen are by Ana Paula Rimoli. Everything in her books, to me, is drool-worthy. I’ve checked out several and hers has been the most fascinating for sure. Let me know what you think about your long-awaited library book. Those long requests are pretty fun.

  3. Pingback: What a hoot! | The House of Jones

Leave a Reply

