The Advent Tin

I am more than just a bit excited to tell you about the return of The Advent Tin. First seen last Christmas, it has made a very welcome return in the shape of a new tin, and new surprises!

Perhaps I should explain. In addition to the felt advent stockings, I was a very lucky girl last year to receive The Advent Tin from The Bert. Each day in the run up to Christmas, a new little present/choccie/stocking filler-type gift, would appear in The Advent Tin for me to find. It brought such happiness, and I am overwhelmed that The Bert has brought back The Advent Tin again this year!

So, here it is in all it’s beautiful glory:

Day 1 was the tin itself which I LOVE! My mum has a tin just like this one that she keeps tea bags in. I am so pleased that once Christmas is over, I’ll be able to do the same! It is funny how you end up wanting bits and bobs, kitchen gadgets etc exactly the same as your mum has. Is it just me?

Day 2, and The Advent Tin brought me this oh-so-cute bird decoration! As you can see I have already hung it up on the Christmas tree.

Day 3, that’s today, well I was so excited to see what The Bert had put in The Advent Tin, but I managed to take a picture before I opened it, and found…

…this brilliant star-shaped cookie cutter! And I know exactly what will be the first thing I use it for – lebkuchen! Ruth, over at The Pink Whisk, is posting a recipe each day for Christmas, and I’ve just got to try the lebkuchen, they look amazing!

A big T H A N K  Y O U  to The Bert. You’re the best!

So, who knows what tomorrow will bring?!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in Christmas, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

