Fun on the farm

I had myself a little mini-break last week. A couple of days away in the New Forest to visit my lovely friend and help her with a spot of painting. And what a lovely time I had! She lives on a gorgeous (working) farm, and I took a few moments in between all the painting to wander in my wellies and check on the animals…

First stop, cows. Most of them were far away at the end of the field, but these two were happy at the top of the field. We could see them from the house while we were painting, it was a lovely view from the window.

You can just see in that picture that the guinea fowl were also out and about. They are such funny little birds. Amazing colours, the dotty feathers are so beautiful.

 

Walking past one of the barns I was greeted by the ducks…

 

… I love how they follow each other around, it is so hilarious to watch!  

 

Gunther was there too, making sure they were behaving themselves. Isn’t he a handsome fella!

 

And final stop to see the piggies!

 

Just look at their muddy little snouts! They were very happy pigs, oinking away.

 

Ahh, it is always blissful on the farm, catching up with good friends. I am already looking forward to my next visit, whenever that might be!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fun on the farm

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, thanks for your comment :0)
    Love your farm pics and I adore your log burner _ want,want,want !!
    Great to find your blog .
    Jacquie x

Leave a Reply

