How things have changed…

The pile of toys on the play mat in the corner of the lounge…

20140520-215606-78966076.jpg

Tiny clothes pegged out to dry…

20140520-215223-78743774.jpg

Yes, things have definitely changed!

Hi lovelies, it’s me! I’ve been wanting so badly to pop and say a quick hello and let you know that all is well. I must have written a hundred posts in my head, but not found the time to actually get online and write them down!

Anyway, here I am! Alive and settling in well to family life.

Our Little Man is 3 months old today, and it’s been a whirlwind 3 months! Our house is awash with baby paraphernalia: toys, books and apparatus strewn across rooms, wash baskets filled with tiny little clothes, and The Bert and I somewhere in amongst it all, wondering how it is that one small person can lead to so much change!

After the initial weeks which seemed to go on forever (probably because we spent so much of them awake, it was like one day that never seemed to end!), time is passing by so quickly now. It’s hard to believe that we are parents to a 12 week old already!

And what a lovely little fella he is too! Ever so smiley, extremely interested and nosy, alert and active! He caught us by surprise rolling over at 11 weeks! Yikes! And seems to pull new tricks almost daily… Today we heard his first giggles!

Yesterday while the weather was fine I got organised by washing his 3-6 month wardrobe. What a lucky little boy to have a change of outfits every three months! What you see here is only half of it – and all of these things were gifts, the generosity of our friends and family has been amazingly overwhelming. I’m hoping to find the time to show you some of the handmade gifts we received – who knew our friends and relations were such a talented bunch!

For now though, my bed is calling. Hoping to catch up on what you’ve all been up to soon,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in General chit chat, Home, baby, family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How things have changed…

  1. Susan says:

    Lovely to hear from you again. Enjoy your little man.

  2. tricia says:

    Wonderful update, treasure every single moment
    Love Tricia (south Africa) XXX

  3. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, so lovely to hear from you again. I’m pleased that little man’s first weeks have gone O.K.
    I love the washing line shot….takes ages to hang out doesn’t it……but looks wonderful.
    Thank you for your kind comments and looking forward to more updates with your news.

    Oh, about your blanket. I think stripes are super speedy once you get going. There’s lots of ends to sew in with circles which slows things down a bit but they are portable. Joining as you go is the best way to turn them into squares I think…..all in all I would go with your stripe plan this time maybe, as you don’t have that long .
    Have fun whatever you decide.
    Jacquie x

Leave a Reply

