This week…

Hello lovelies! Friday again already? Time is going so quickly at the moment, so here’s a little round up from the week that was.

Mostly this week I have…

Been thinking: wondering what ingredients I’ll put in my chocolate tiffin next time I make it. I like Lucy‘s suggestion of cranberries.

Chocolate tiffin in the tin ©The House of JonesSpent time in the kitchen: batch making and freezing a chilli con carne, and baking a chicken, bacon and leek pie which we enjoyed when friends came for dinner on Sunday. Here it is before I put the puff pastry lid on. Yum.

Chicken, bacon & leek pie filling ©The House of JonesBrought springtime inside: these hyacinths have smelt so good…

White hyacinths ©The House of JonesWho can resist a daffodil…

Sunny daffodils ©The House of JonesOr a flopsy tulip…

Floppy tulips ©The House of JonesFound signs of spring outside: snowdrops in the back garden…

Snowdrops ©The House of Jones…and surprise shoots in the tub my mum planted for me in the front…

Spring shoots ©The House of JonesHung pictures in the house: getting the house ready for the baby and visitors too. We bought this quirky tag earlier this year – I love the sentiment of it. It reminds me of my 52 weeks of happy posts and looking for the best in things.

Added some colour to the mantlepiece: goodbye winter whites and silver and hello spring brights.

Spring mantlepiece ©The House of JonesEnjoyed a brief spell of sunshine: after a week of rain, the sun was a welcome sight this morning. I had a lovely walk down the road to meet my friend for coffee. Look how pretty these cottages look with the blue sky behind…

February sunshine ©The House of Jones… and the allotments too. There’ll be signs of growth in the plots, I’m sure.

February allotments ©The House of JonesHung washing on the line: first time in ages I’ve been able to dry outside…

Sheets on the line ©The House of Jones… and I got to wear the raspberry-pink crocs that The Bert gave me for Christmas too :o)

Raspberry pink shoes ©The House of JonesI had to lean right over to get this photo – this is actually what I see when I look down!!

The view down ©The House of JonesWhat a big bump! I’m 39 weeks tomorrow, so the little one could come very soon!

Made progress on my crochet: slowly but surely I’m moving in the right direction. I’m adapting a pattern for this last bit – trickier than I thought it would be!

Crochet progress ©The House of JonesI hope you’re having a lovely week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in baking, Cooking, Craft, crochet, Flowers, Garden, General chit chat, Home, recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This week…

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones, I love this newsy post and all your photos are wonderful.
    The giant tag made me smile….great sentiment.
    Jacquie x

  2. Patch says:

    Gorgeous photos….. Loving the bump!

Leave a Reply

