52 weeks of happy (4/52)

Hello!

Trying to get back in sync with the weeks, I think I should have done 4 posts before the end of January? Hmm, not sure. Anyway, here are this week’s happies. I’ve found it a bit tricky this week as I’m still not feeling great: the flu-like bug has turned into a stinking cold, I’m feeling really run down and rather sorry for myself! Still, I managed it…

1. Glimpsing yellow

Little daffs © The House of Jones

First tete-a-tetes of the year! They have been steadily growing the past few days, and finally poked out a bit of flower. I love the contrast of the yellow and the fresh green.

2. New mugs

New floral mug © The House of Jones

Big cups of tea from my new mugs (a Christmas present from The Bert – I dropped a LOT of hints!), what could be better? The mugs are Cath Kidston if you fancy some for yourself. I’ve got 2 in the ‘cut roses’ design, pictured, and 2 in the blue floral ‘Chelsea rose’ design. Love them!

3. House warming gift

Monsieur frog © The House of Jones

Introducing Mr Frog, the little doorstop! A present from our friends that came to visit at the weekend. It was the first time they’d been over to see the new house, and they very kindly gave us this happy frog.

4. Dresser dreams come true – yesssssssss!

Welsh dresser © The House of Jones

Eek! We own a Welsh dresser! So long I have dreamed of owning one! Isn’t it lovely? We picked up the bottom part at the weekend and collected the top part on Tuesday night. This is just a sneak peek, I’m in the process of finding all my pretty things from boxes and around the house, I’ll give you a more in depth post soon!

Sorry for the rubbish photos this week – I’m having a bit of trouble with my camera batteries (they are losing charge ridiculously quickly), so these were taken on my phone. The camera’s supposed to be quite good but they still look a little blurry. Hence the Instagram attempt to shade them into shape!

Anyway, I hope you’re having a very happy week!

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (4/52)

  1. Jacquie says:

    Oh wow Jones , that dresser is GORGEOUS !!!! Can’t wait to see what it looks like with your pretty things.
    Thanks for this book recommendation. Hope you feel better soon.
    Jacquie x

  2. sandiart says:

    Arrrh, love your welsh dresser, very envious. Are you on Instagram?? I am twiggytoes if you are.
    xxx Sandi

Leave a Reply

