52 weeks of happy (3/52)

Ahoy!

Little bit late with this week’s happies, hey ho!

1. Snuggly socks

Snuggly socks © The House of Jones
I was very glad of these cosy bed socks while I was off sick. A very jolly Christmas present being put to good use! (They’re from Joules if you fancy a pair!).

2. Finishing my book

I capture the castle © The House of Jones

I started reading I capture the castle by Dodie Smith following Jacquie’s recommendation (thank you!). It took ages for my library reservation to come through, but it was worth the wait. First book I’ve read in ages and I loved it.

3. Back to crochet

Crochet heart hangers © The House of Jones

Work in progress! I’m making these gorgeous hanging hearts, following Lucy’s pattern. It’s been a little while since I picked up my hook but these are super addictive, and quick, to do. Just a little more stitching, sewing up and stuffing and they’ll be done!

4. Baking

Carrot cupcakes © The House of Jones

Friends came to visit yesterday so I baked a batch of carrot cupcakes. I didn’t bother icing them as I did not have much luck with the icing in the recipe last time (far too runny, what a waste of cream cheese), but actually they don’t really need it. Delicious!

I hope you’re having a happy week,

Jones x

About thehouseofjones

Hello! Thanks for visiting, it's lovely to see you! I'm Jones, I'm 31, and I live with my husband (The Bert) and chinchilla (JB) in Gloucestershire. When I'm not at work I love crochet, sewing, cooking, baking, taking photos and dabbling in a bit of gardening and grow-your-own, and this is what I write about mainly. That and the general chit chat of life. So, take a look around, comment if you'd like, just make yourself feel at home really!
This entry was posted in 52 weeks of happy, baking, crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 52 weeks of happy (3/52)

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jones , soooo glad you enjoyed the book !
    Your crochet is very pretty and your baking always looks yummy….will have to check out the recipe….just made courgette cake………ermm , not so great :0(
    Jacquie x

  2. Ooh I have a copy of I Capture the Castle somewhere but I haven’t got round to reading it yet…I’ll have to dig it out!

  3. Louise says:

    I haven’t read that book either but also saw it on Jacquie’s blog and thought it might be worth reading! I’m doing the 52 weeks of happy too, I’m enjoying both writing it and seeing other peoples snippets of happiness :)

  4. sandiart says:

    Reading, eating, crocheting and feet up, sounds pretty good to me!!
    xx Sandi

Leave a Reply

